Novetats bibliogràfiques CRAI campus Bellissens: Novetats Desembre 2024

Great line managers are decisive, clear, inclusive, compassionate and fair, but there are too few of them around just when we need them most. They can make or break an organisation and energise or destroy the relationship it has with its employees. At the same time, companies invest too little effort in ensuring that line managers have the skills, personality, emotional intelligence, compassion and know-how to excel.

Disponible en línia.
This book aims to identify what makes companies that work in organizational chaos and in a chaotic economic environment perform better than companies that are well organized while also presenting management techniques and sustainability strategies for handling disruptive situations in corporate settings

Disponible en línia.
This book provides a practical manual to carry out audits and reviews of a wide range of business activities, including: finance and accounting, Sarbanes-Oxley compliance, purchasing, operations and production, marketing and sales, distribution, personnel and management development, research and development, IT, security, environmental responsibility, subsidiaries and remote operating units. It also takes a short look at some tax matters.

Disponible en línia
Handbook of International Economics, Fifth Edition provides a definitive reference and teaching supplement for researchers and advanced graduate students. It includes self-contained surveys of the current state of a branch of economics in the form of chapters prepared by leading specialists. These surveys summarize not only received results but also newer developments from journal articles and discussion papers. Some original material is included, but the handbook's main goal is to provide comprehensive and accessible surveys. While this is a useful reference for professional collections, it's also a great resource for supplementary readings for advanced courses for graduate students in economics

Disponible en línia.
What new theories, evidence, and policies have shaped health economics in the 21st century? Editors Mark Pauly, Thomas McGuire, and Pedro Pita Barros assemble the expertise of leading authorities in this survey of substantive issues. In 16 chapters they cover recent developments in health economics, from medical spending growth to the demand for health care, the markets for pharmaceutical products, the medical workforce, and equity in health and health care

Disponible en línia.
Handbook of Industrial Organization Volume 4 highlights new advances in the field, with this new volume presenting interesting chapters. Each chapter is written by an international board of authors.- Part of the renowned Handbooks in Economics series- Chapters are contributed by some of the leading experts in their fields- A source, reference and teaching supplement for industrial organizations or industrial economists.

Disponible en línia.
Handbook of Industrial Organization, Volume Four highlights new advances in the field, with this new volume presenting interesting chapters written by an international board of expert authors.- Presents authoritative surveys and reviews of advances in theory and econometrics- Reviews recent research on capital raising methods and institutions- Includes discussions on developing countries

Disponible en línia.
Handbook of International Economics, Sixth Edition provides a definitive reference for researchers and advanced graduate students. The book includes self-contained surveys of the current state of a branch of economics in the form of chapters prepared by leading specialists. These surveys summarize not only received results but also newer developments from journal articles and discussion papers. Chapters cover The Global Financial Cycle, Dominant Currency Paradigm: a review, Rethinking exchange rate regimes, CIP deviations, the dollar, and frictions in international capital markets, International macroeconomics with imperfect financial markets, The prudential use of capital controls and foreign currency reserves, and Financial crises: a survey.- Provides the authority and expertise of leading contributors from an international board of authors- Presents the latest release in the Handbook of International Economics series- Includes self-contained surveys of the current state of a branch of economics in the form of chapters prepared by leading specialists.

Disponible en línia.
This fully revised second edition of a best-selling Handbook is an essential resource for qualitative researchers and practitioners in marketing. Developments in artificial intelligence and software have contributed to huge changes in qualitative methodologies since the first edition was published in 2006, and this updated Handbook acknowledges and critiques these fascinating scholarly advancements.

Disponible en línia.
This textbook is Volume 1 of a two-volume set on the axiomatics of economic design. Its central argument is that economic institutions are not God-given: they are man-made. Their ultimate goal is to promote social welfare. The book describes the axiomatic approach to design. It consists in the formulation of criteria of desirability of solution mappings, and of the examination of their logical implications when imposed in various combinations. Its goal is to identify as precisely as possible the line that separates those combinations of desiderata that are compatible and those that are not. The end product of axiomatic work are menus of choices for practitioners to choose from when they have to make a decision.

Disponible en línia.
In White House Burning, Simon Johnson and James Kwak--authors of the national best seller 13 Bankers and cofounders of The Baseline Scenario, a widely cited blog on economics and public policy--demystify the national debt, explaining whence it came and, even more important, what it means to you and to future generations. They tell the story of the Founding Fathers' divisive struggles over taxes and spending. They chart the rise of the almighty dollar, which makes it easy for the United States to borrow money. They account for the debasement of our political system in the 1980s and 1990s, which produced today's dysfunctional and impotent Congress. And they show how, if we persist on our current course, the national debt will harm ordinary Americans by reducing the number of jobs, lowering living standards, increasing inequality, and forcing a sudden and drastic reduction in the government services we now take for granted.

Disponible en línia.
Uncovering how women entrepreneurs have navigated adverse situations through innovation and adaptability, Women's Entrepreneurship in a Turbulent Era explores the nuanced experiences of these business owners. It offers valuable insights into women's entrepreneurial efforts in redefining the norms and rules in a rapidly changing world.

Disponible en línia.
This book takes an engaging narrative approach to insightful conversations with 12 women academics to illuminate key concepts, methods and issues within this ever-evolving field. This captivating book encapsulates how these influential women academics approach and perceive culture and interculturality in management. Through the interweaving of scholarly achievements and biographical experiences, chapters portray cross-cultural management as tangible, dynamic and contextualized. They provide an essential overview of the origins, development and current state of cross-cultural management, while also offering insights into personal life stories and motivations of the interviewees and the context of their research.

Disponible en línia.
Composed of contributions from influential senior researchers, this erudite Handbook covers all the significant steps of choice modelling analysis, including underlying economic and psychological theory, data collection and sampling, model specification and estimation, and interpretation and use of results.

Disponible en línia.
This Encyclopedia presents a wide range of concepts across key themes in the dynamic field of cross-cultural management, including cultural awareness, identity, and diversity. Written by eminent scholars from across the globe, entries include summaries, commentaries, and new perspectives on both theory and research.

Disponible en línia.
Develop essential learning and employability skills to excel at business studies. The Business Student''s Handbook brings together personal skills, study skills and employability skills to help students succeed in their academic and professional lives. Designed to support both online and face-to-face study.

Disponible a través de Pressreader.

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Disponible en línia

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Disponible a través de Pressreader.

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Necessita codi i contrasenya. Demanar a crai.bellissens@urv.cat

Disponible en línia